Revisited: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes

These cupcakes are a big deal, if the name didn’t tip you off.  I’ve posted about these before, but they’re so good, I can’t help but talk about them again.  I think I took better pictures this time around too.

When I first made these cupcakes, I was in college.  Luke had invited me to attend the physics department potluck dinner (my department never had potlucks…) and I wanted to make a dessert.

My obsession with food blogs was still in its infancy, but luckily I had already discovered this recipe.  Once I saw it I knew I had to make them.  And I am so glad I did.  I actually received applause from a neighboring table for them.  People seriously clapped for these cupcakes.

I made them again in the fall of 2011 to bring to some friends.  Their reaction was quite similar, eyes bugging out, staring at the cupcake with wonder.  When these friends later visited our apartment, they left me a note on my fridge telling me I should make them again soon.

What I’m trying to say is, these cupcakes are awesome.   What could be better than a rich, vanilla cupcake baked with a frozen ball of eggless cookie dough in the center, and topped with cookie dough frosting.  I made them again to bring into Luke’s office as part of his birthday goodies, and I already can’t wait to make them again.  Click here to view the recipe.

Leave a Reply

